About the dashboard

The dashboard uses real time data sourced from ATO monitoring systems to tell you whether the practitioner lodgment service is functioning normally or is experiencing problems.If there has been an outage or a change in the operational status it can take some time for the dashboard to reflect your experience. If after fifteen minutes your experience is not reflected contact the ATO.

For details of upcoming maintenance events, visit the systems maintenance page or if your issue relates to troubleshooting, visit the troubleshooting page.

For information and support relating to COVID-19 refer to our COVID-19 web page.

Current system status

In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Mar 6, 22:00 AEDT
Scheduled - 10.00pm AEDT Saturday 6 March 2021 to 10.00am AEDT Sunday 7 March 2021
Bulk requests Operational
Bulk requests Lodgment list Operational
Bulk requests Company tax return lodge Operational
Bulk requests Client update details Operational
Single requests Operational
Single requests Lodgment list Operational
Single requests Activity statement lodge Operational
Single requests Company tax return lodge Operational
Client update add relationships Operational
Fringe benefits tax lodge Operational
Family Trust election and revocation Operational
Individual income tax return lodgment Operational
Individual income tax return prelodgment Operational
Operational
Degraded Performance
Partial Outage
Major Outage
Maintenance
Scheduled Maintenance
Quarterly system release Mar 12, 23:30 - Mar 15, 06:30 AEDT
11.30pm AEDT Friday 12 March 2021 to 7.00am AEDT Monday 15 March 2021
Posted on Sep 10, 11:13 AEST
Monthly maintenance Apr 3, 22:00 - Apr 4, 09:00 AEDT
10.00pm AEDT Saturday 3 April 2021 to 10.00am AEST Sunday 4 April 2021
Posted on Aug 19, 15:08 AEST
System maintenance May 1, 06:00 - May 2, 23:00 AEDT
6.00am AEST Saturday 1 May 2021 to 11.00pm AEST Sunday 2 May 2021
Posted on Jun 22, 07:27 AEST
Monthly maintenance May 8, 22:00 - May 9, 10:00 AEDT
10.00pm AEST Saturday 8 May 2021 to 10.00am AEST Sunday 9 May 2021
Posted on Aug 19, 15:09 AEST
Monthly maintenance Jun 12, 22:00 - Jun 13, 10:00 AEDT
10.00pm AEST Saturday 12 June 2021 to 10.00am AEST Sunday 13 June 2021
Posted on Aug 19, 15:10 AEST
Quarterly system release Jun 18, 23:30 - Jun 21, 06:30 AEDT
11.30pm AEST Friday 18 June 2021 to 7.00am AEST Monday 21June 2021
Posted on Jul 29, 12:22 AEST
Monthly maintenance Aug 7, 22:00 - Aug 8, 10:00 AEDT
10.00pm AEST Saturday 7 August 2021 to 10.00am AEST Sunday 8 August 2021
Posted on Aug 19, 15:11 AEST
Monthly maintenance Sep 4, 22:00 - Sep 5, 10:00 AEDT
10.00pm AEST Saturday 4 September 2021 to 10.00am AEST Sunday 5 September 2021
Posted on Aug 19, 15:12 AEST
Monthly maintenance Oct 2, 21:00 - Oct 3, 11:00 AEDT
9.00pm AEST Saturday 2 October 2021 to 10.00am AEDT Sunday 3 October 2021
Posted on Aug 19, 15:13 AEST
Monthly maintenance Nov 6, 22:00 - Nov 7, 10:00 AEDT
10.00pm AEDT Saturday 6 November 2021 to 10.00am AEDT Sunday 7 November 2021
Posted on Aug 19, 15:21 AEST
Quarterly system release Dec 3, 23:30 - Dec 6, 06:30 AEDT
11.30pm AEDT Friday 3 December 2021 to 7.00am AEDT Monday 6 December 2021
Posted on Feb 17, 14:31 AEDT
Monthly maintenance Dec 11, 22:00 - Dec 12, 10:00 AEDT
10.00pm AEDT Saturday 11 December 2021 to 10.00am AEDT Sunday 12 December 2021
Posted on Aug 19, 15:23 AEST
System Shutdown - 24 December - 4 January Dec 24, 23:30 - Jan 4, 06:30 AEDT
Major system release - 11.30pm AEDT Friday 24 December 2021 to 6.00am AEDT Tuesday 4 January 2022
Posted on Oct 20, 10:02 AEDT
Single requests average response time
Fetching
Number of delayed PLS batches
Fetching
Number of delayed STP batches
Fetching
Number of delayed Super batches
Fetching
Past Incidents
Mar 7, 2021

No incidents reported today.

Mar 6, 2021

Unresolved incident: Monthly maintenance.

Mar 5, 2021
Resolved - This incident has been resolved.
Mar 5, 11:02 AEDT
Monitoring - A fix has been implemented and we are monitoring the results.
Mar 5, 08:33 AEDT
Identified - The issue has been identified and a fix is being implemented.
Mar 5, 08:32 AEDT
Investigating - The Practitioner Lodgment Service is currently unavailable and we are working to restore services as a priority. This is not a problem with your software.
Mar 5, 08:16 AEDT
Mar 4, 2021

No incidents reported.

Mar 3, 2021

No incidents reported.

Mar 2, 2021

No incidents reported.

Mar 1, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 28, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 27, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 26, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 25, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 24, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 23, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 22, 2021
Resolved - This incident has been resolved.
Feb 22, 23:57 AEDT
Monitoring - The ATO experienced a service interruption from 7:20 to 7:50pm AEDT today, 22 February 2021, affecting all online services. Online systems have returned to normal and we will continue to monitor system health overnight. This was not a problem with your software.
Feb 22, 19:59 AEDT
Feb 21, 2021

No incidents reported.